Consortium

The NFDI4Earth consortium was established in a comprehensive bottom-up process with plenary sessions, voluntary working groups, a steering group and a coordination group. Large parts of the German Earth System Science community came together in three successive meetings to shape the structure of a potential NFDI4Earth. Based on the preparatory work of the different groups and involving the plenary meetings the actual consortium was formed based on the participants and (co-)spokespersons institutes.

Logo Staatliche Archive Bayerns

Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Archive Bayerns

Peter Valena

Peter.Valena@gda.bayern.de

Logo BSH

Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie

Dr. Susanne Tamm

susanne.tamm@​bsh.de

Logo  BTU

Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus – Senftenberg

Dr. Claudia Börner

leitung-ikmz@b-tu.de

Logo DAM

Deutsches Archäologisches Institut 

Dr. phil. Christin Keller

christin.keller@dainst.de

Logo Deutsches Archäologisches Institut

Deutsche Allianz für Meeresforschung e.V.

Dr. Gauvain Wiemer

wiemer@deutsche-meeresforschung.de

Logo DKRZ

Deutsches Klimarechenzentrum

Hannes Thiemann

thiemann@dkrz.de

Logo DLR

Deutsches Zentrum
für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V.  (DLR)

Dr. Daniel Hecker

david.hecker@dlr.de

Logo DSMZ

Leibniz Institut DSMZ – Deutsche Sammlung von  Mikroorganismen und Zellkulturen

Dr. Lorenz Reimer

lorenz.reimer@dsmz.de

Logo DWD

Deutscher Wetterdienst

Logo Fraunhofer IGD

Freie Universität Berlin

Elfrun Lehmann

elfrun.lehmann@fu-berlin.de

Logo FU Berlin

GEOMAR
Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung

Dr. Hela Mehrtens

hmehrtens@geomar.de

Logo FAU

Geo.X The Research Network for Geosciences in Berlin and Potsdam

Logo Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam
Deutsches GeoForschungszentrum

Dr. Wolfgang zu Castell-Rüdenhausen

wolfgang.castell@gfz-potsdam.de

Logo GEOMAR

HafenCity Universität Hamburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Annette Eicker

annette.eicker@hcu-hamburg.de

Logo Geo.X

Hochschule Bochum

Prof. Dr. Carsten Keßler

carsten.kessler@hs-bochum.de

Logo GFZ

Humboldt-Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Patrick Hostert

patrick.hostert@geo.hu-berlin.de

Logo Hochschule bochum

Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon

Ulrike Kleeberg

ulrike.kleeberg@hereon.de

Logo HU Berlin

Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies e.V. (IASS)

Dr. Jörn Quedenau

joern.quedenau@iass-potsdam.de

Logo Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht

Leibniz-Institut für Gewässerökologie und Binnenfischerei (IGB)

Dr. Sami Domisch

sami.domisch@igb-berlin.de

Logo IASS

Leibniz-Institut für ökologische Raumentwicklung

Dr. Gotthard Meinel

g.meinel@ioer.de

Logo FZJ

Forschungszentrum
Jülich GmbH

Dr. Amirpasha Mozaffari

a.mozaffari@fz-juelich.de

Logo KIT

Jacobs University Bremen gGmbH

Prof. Dr. Vikram Unnithan

v.unnithan@jacobs-university.de

Logo LIAG

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Dr. Sibylle Haßler

sibylle.hassler@kit.edu

Logo IGB

Leibniz-Institut für Angewandte Geophysik

Dr. Thorsten Agemar

thorsten.agemar@leibniz-liag.de

Logo IÖR

Ludwig-Maximillians-Universität München

Prof. Dr. Heiner Igel

heiner.igel@lmu.de

Logo LMU

Leibniz-Rechenzentrum (LRZ) der Bayerischen Akademie der Wissenschaften 

Dr. Stephan Hachinger

stephan.hachinger@lrz.de

Logo Gottfreid Wilhelm Leibniz University Hannover

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover

Prof. Monika Sester

monika.sester@ikg.uni-hannover.de

Logo LRZ

Museum für Naturkunde – Leibniz Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science

Logo Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry

Max-Planck-Institut
für Biogeochemie

Fabian Gans

fgans@bgc-jena.de

Logo PIK

Potsdam-Institut für  Klimafolgenforschung (PIK)

Dr. Jan Philipp Dietrich

dietrich@pik-potsdam.de

Logo RWTH Aachen

RWTH Aachen University

Dr. Nicole Richter

n.richter@nug.rwth-aachen.de

Logo Museum für Naturkunde Berlin

Senckenberg
Gesellschaft für Naturforschung

Dr.Claus Weiland

claus.weiland@senckenberg.de

Logo TIB

Technische Informationsbibliothek (TIB)

Dr. Markus Stocker

markus.stocker@tib.eu

Logo TROPOS

Leibniz-Institut
für Troposphären-forschung (TROPOS)

Rico Hengst

rico.hengst@tropos.de

Logo TU Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Martin Kada

martin.kada@tu-berlin.de

Logo Senckenberg

Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Benndorf

joerg.benndorf@mabb.tu-freiberg.de

Logo TU Darmstadt

Technische Universität Darmstadt

Logo TUD

Technische Universität Dresden

Jörg Seegert

joerg.seegert@tu-dresden.de

Logo TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Technische Universität Dortmund

Prof. Dr. Nguyen Xuan Thinh

nguyen.thinh@tu-dortmund.de

Logo TUM

Technische Universität München

Prof. Dr. Martin Werner

martin.werner@tum.de

Logo UFZ

Helmholtz
Zentrum für Umweltforschung

Dr.-Ing. Jan Bumberger

jan.bumberger@ufz.de

Logo Universität Bonn

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

Prof. Dr. Klaus Greve

klaus.greve@uni-bonn.de

Logo TU Dortmund

Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg 

Prof. Johannes Barth

johannes.barth@fau.de

Logo Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main

Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main

PD Dr. Dominik Hezel

dominik.hezel@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Logo Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wörner

Gwoerne@gwdg.de

Logo Universität Bremen

Universität Bremen

Prof. Michal Kucera

mkucera@marum.de

Logo Universität Hamburg

Universität Hamburg

Christopher Purr

christopher.purr@uni-hamburg.de

Logo Universität zu Köln

Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

Logo Universität Potsdam

Universität zu Köln

Prof. Dr. Peter Dannenberg

p.dannenberg@uni-koeln.de

Logo CAU

Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel

Logo Universität Leipzig

Universität Leipzig

Veronika Grupp

veronika.grupp@uni-leipzig.de

Logo WWU Münster

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Prof. Dr. Edzer Pebesma

edzer.pebesma@uni-muenster.de

Logo ZWALF

Universität Potsdam

Prof. Bodo Bookhagen

bodo.bookhagen@uni-potsdam.de

Logo Universität Tübingen

Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen

Prof. Dr. Thomas Walter

thomas.walter@uni-tuebingen.de

Logo UNU-FLORES

United Nations University Institute for Integrated Management of Material Fluxes and of Resources (UNU-FLORES)

Prof. Serena Coetzee

serenacoetzee@unu.edu

Logo WSAeV

Water Science Alliance e.V.

Jörg Seegert

joerg.seegert@tu-dresden.de

(Co-)Spokespersons

You want to be part of the community?

Click here to participate